Dates for your diary 

    Monday 18 June a trip to Cromford including a 2 hour cruise on a narrowboat from Cromford Wharf to Leawood Pumphouse and back.  Coach leaves Eastwood at 9.45am from outside the Conservative Club, Church Street and leaves Cromford at 2.30pm.  £3 per person, kindly subsidised by money collected in memory of Audrey Palin.

    Thursday 21 June a dementia friendly screening of The Odd Couple at Mansfield Central Library at 2pm.  £1 per ticket, payable on the door.

    Monday 25 June 6-9pm the Monday Club at the Dog and Parrot for a chat, a drink, game of dominoes and of course, a cheeky piece of pork pie.

    Tuesday 26 June lawn bowls at Coronation Park in Eastwood 2-4pm.  Please add your name to the "interested list".

    Wednesday 27 June exercise session at Kimberley Leisure Centre in the Interactive Gym from 12-1pm, exercise at your own pace.  No need to book, just turn up in comfortable clothing and meet in the reception area.  £2 per person, payable on the day.

    Tuesday 10 July at Eastwood Memory Cafe, a chance to try a fun yoga session with Laugh Yourself Happy and also Paint a Poppy to mark the 100th anniversary of the end of WW1.  Amanda will also be offering complimentary relaxing treatments during this session.

    Thursday 12 July a trip to Horncastle and Mablethorpe with Henshaw's Coaches leaving Eastwood at 8.30am and arrives back in Eastwood around 6.30pm.  Cost £10 per person, subsidised by Eastwood Memory Cafe.

    Saturday 28 July The World Rocks Against Dementia comes to Beeston, please pay for and reserve your ticket, £5 per person, we are hoping to arrange transport.

    Monday 30 July 6-9pm the Monday Club at the Dog and Parrot in Eastwood for a chat, a drink, game of dominoes and a cheeky piece of pork pie.

    Sunday 5 August free brass band concert at West Park, Long Eaton at 2pm with the South Nottinghamshire Hussar's Band.

    Tuesday 14 August at Eastwood Memory Cafe singalong with Marion.  Amanda will also be offering complimentary relaxing treatments during this session.

    Monday 20 August a trip to the National Memorial Arboretum at Alrewas.  Please add your name to the interested list.  Details to follow.

    Monday 27 August BANK HOLIDAY NO MEETING AT THE DOG AND PARROT 

    Tuesday 11 September at Eastwood Memory Cafe activity/guest speaker to be confirmed

    Thursday 20 September trip to see Sweet Charity at Nottingham Playhouse 1.30pm.  Tickets £7.50, payment due by the 10 July please.  Details to be confirmed nearer the time.

    Monday 24 September 6-9pm the Monday Club at The Dog and Parrot for a chat, a drink, game of dominoes and of course, a cheeky piece of pork pie.

    Saturday 7 October Memory Walk at Clumber Park.  Join us and raise money for Alzheimer's Society.

    Tuesday 9 October at Eastwood Memory Cafe

    Friday 2 November trip to see Joseph and the Amazine Technicolour Dreamcoat by Nottingham Operatic Society at the Theatre Royal in Nottingham.  Please add your name to the interested list, a deposit of £10 per couple is required to reserve your seat.

    Tuesday 13 November at Eastwood Memory Cafe

    Saturday 17 November One More Night with Beatroute at Greasley Miners Welfare.  Details to follow.

    Tuesday 11 December at Eastwood Memory Cafe

    Thursday 17 January 2019 a trip to the panto to see Robin Hood and the Babes in the Wood at Nottingham Playhouse.  Please add your name to the interested list.