Dates for your diary 

    Be sure to check out our Facebook page for more details about our events and information about what's going on in the community! You can also use the page to contact us with any queries.


    November 2018

    Tues 13 November - Eastwood Memory Cafe: Craft activity and card making. Team members from the Mental Health Services for Older People in Broxtowe will be joining us, and will be available for any questions or queries. Amanda will also be offering complimentary relaxing treatments during this session.

    Wed 14 November - Fun exercise session with Kyle at Kimberley Leisure Centre, 12-1pm. £2 per person. Do as much or as little as you like. No need to book, just turn up in comfortable clothes.

    Sat 17 November - One More Night with the amazing Beatroute at Greasley Welfare. 19:30 - 23:00. Tickets £3, available to guests at the cafe initially.

    Mon 19th November - Everyone Can Sing group at Greasley Sports & Community Centre, 13:15 - 14:45. 

    Fri 23 November - Our first indoor bowling session, 13:00 - 15:00 at Greasley Sports & Community Centre.

    Mon 26 November - 6-9pm the Monday Club at the Dog and Parrot in Eastwood for a chat, a drink and a cheeky piece of pork pie.

    Wed 28 November - Fun exercise session with Kyle at Kimberley Leisure Centre, 12-1pm. £2 per person.Do as much or as little as you like. No need to book, just turn up in comfortable clothes.

    Tues 4 December - Trip to East Bridgford Garden Centre (TBC).

    Thursday 6 December - Craft session at Not Just Crafty, Eastwood. £2, 13:30 - 14:30

    Tues 11 December - Eastwood Memory Cafe: Christmas Party! Join us for our last monthly meeting of the year for some festive food and entertainment - details to follow.

    Wed 12 December - Fun exercise session with Kyle at Kimberley Leisure Centre, 12-1pm. £2 per person. Do as much or as little as you like. No need to book, just turn up in comfortable clothes.

    Thurs 17 January - A trip to the panto to see Robin Hood and the Babes in the Wood at Nottingham Playhouse.  13:00 - 15:30.

    Fri 22 March - The World Rocks Against Dementia at St Mary’s Church in Eastwood.